FINEST TALENT FROM AROUND THE GLOBE

Love Productions Presents Desmond Child on Hangin’ & Bangin’

Desmond Child  was featured on Hangin’ & Bangin’ June 10th on Artists on Lockdown seen on YouTube and Facebook Live.

 

He is a prolific songwriter who has achieved extraordinary success with hits such as Kiss’s “I Was Made For Lovin'”, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, ” I Was Made For Loving You”, Bon Jovi’s “You Give Me A Bad Name”, “Livin on A Prayer”, “Bad Medicine”, Dude Looks Like A Lady” “Angel”, “Livin la VIda Loca” to name a few.

Artists he has worked with include Kiss, Cher, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Bonnie Tyler, Dream Theater, Ricky Martin, Selena Gomez, Kelly Clarkson. 

He was the key partner on Alice Cooper’s album, “Trash” and the majority songwriting of the comeback album of Ratt’s, Detonator. 

He produced Meatloaf’s, “Bat Out of Hell III:The Monster is Loose and co-wrote six of the songs.

Exceptionally busy, he is the father of teenage twins and soon to be releasing his autobiography, “Livin on A Prayer: Big Songs Big Life” co-written by David Ritz.

Child was inducted into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame in 2008 and serves on the Board of Directors as well as on the Board of ASCAP. He co-founded the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame, where he serves as Chairman Emeritus.

What is the secret mix of genius and social-emotional acuity? Being able to walk into a room in a collaborative situation and instantly recognize and analyze the chemistry and egos of a vastly diverse group of artists. Desmond Child has obviously nailed it.

“The strongest songs are honest songs” Desmond remarked in a recent interview, “Maybe there is a certain charm to it. I am also pretty good at poking fun at myself.”

 

Hangin’ & Bangin’ can been seen on Facebook and YouTube on Artists on Lockdown as well as Carmine Appice Official. Thursdays 7PM EST/6PM CST/4PM PST.

 

© Love Productions Inc. All rights reserved.